Reviews/ Read One Write One

Add message
  • Amy Schultz

    Amy Schultz Onalaska, Wisconsin

    November 2011 Wedding Reception I attended a wedding in La Crosse and saw time and a half perform. It was nice to see a band so well rounded and professional. They are a group of true musicians. There variety was terrific and there sound was even better. I cant imagine who wouldnt have been pleased with there show.

    November 2011 Wedding Reception

    I attended a wedding in La Crosse and saw time and a half perform. It was nice to see a band so well rounded and professional. They are a group of true musicians. There variety was terrific and there sound was even better. I cant imagine who wouldnt have been pleased with there show.

  • Arthur K

    Arthur K Marquette, Iowa

    January 29th, 2010 I saw Time and a Half play at Lady Luck casino and they are the best band I have seen in years. I told the manager to have them in as often as possible. I will be following them every chance I get. Arthur Kennedy,

    January 29th, 2010

    I saw Time and a Half play at Lady Luck casino and they are the best band I have seen in years. I told the manager to have them in as often as possible. I will be following them every chance I get. Arthur Kennedy,

  • Greg N.

    Greg N. Waukesha, WI

    August 28th, 2010 Wedding Reception Expertise,Communication,Professionalism,Priced fairly, Adaptability. My Daughter and her new Husband travelled 400 miles to preview "Time & 1/2" at another reception. I thought they were nuts. Now I can truely say it was worth every mile! The music is well-rehearsed and true to the songs as you remember them, the mix and volume were excellent in a difficult venue. Their playlist has a great variety, and they seemed to tailor the show to the audience response. Partiularly wonderful was the exclusive duet Roger and Susan did for the Bride and Groom. I especially thank Roger, Susan, Tom, and Scott for travelling so far to put on such a great show.

    August 28th, 2010 Wedding Reception

    Expertise,Communication,Professionalism,Priced fairly, Adaptability.
    My Daughter and her new Husband travelled 400 miles to preview "Time & 1/2" at another reception. I thought they were nuts. Now I can truely say it was worth every mile!
    The music is well-rehearsed and true to the songs as you remember them, the mix and volume were excellent in a difficult venue. Their playlist has a great variety, and they seemed to tailor the show to the audience response. Partiularly wonderful was the exclusive duet Roger and Susan did for the Bride and Groom.
    I especially thank Roger, Susan, Tom, and Scott for travelling so far to put on such a great show.

  • Scott D.

    Scott D. Friendship, Wisconsin

    October 2nd, Fundraiser I attended a fund raiser to buy a police dog in our hometown and their performance made the benefit a huge success. I was going to make an appearance and leave, til I started watching the band. Their variety of music and well rehearsed songs were a breath of fresh air compaired to most bar bands I have seen. I have an anniversary party to plan and I have hired time and a half to play. Roger, is easy to work with, down to earth, and made booking a snap. I highly recommend this band for any party.

    October 2nd,
    Fundraiser

    I attended a fund raiser to buy a police dog in our hometown and their performance made the benefit a huge success. I was going to make an appearance and leave, til I started watching the band. Their variety of music and well rehearsed songs were a breath of fresh air compaired to most bar bands I have seen. I have an anniversary party to plan and I have hired time and a half to play. Roger, is easy to work with, down to earth, and made booking a snap. I highly recommend this band for any party.

  • Pam Knowles

    Pam Knowles Tomah, Wisconsin

    Overall, 5 out of 5 Stars Event Date: July 2, 2011 Event: Wedding Reception in Tomah, WI Time and a Half Band was exceptional. they were easy to work with, open to our requests, and sounded amazing. We had some requests that they were not 100% familiar with and they played them as if they knew them by heart....they allowed our nieces to get involved in their show which made our celebration even more special. they are kind, funny, and it feels like they are one of the family!!! I would DEFINATELY hire them again and WILL suggest them to my friends who might be looking for a band for thier event.

    Overall, 5 out of 5 Stars
    Event Date: July 2, 2011
    Event: Wedding Reception in Tomah, WI

    Time and a Half Band was exceptional. they were easy to work with, open to our requests, and sounded amazing. We had some requests that they were not 100% familiar with and they played them as if they knew them by heart....they allowed our nieces to get involved in their show which made our celebration even more special. they are kind, funny, and it feels like they are one of the family!!! I would DEFINATELY hire them again and WILL suggest them to my friends who might be looking for a band for thier event.

  • Kristin Beecher

    Kristin Beecher Bankston Iowa

    June 2011 Wedding My husband and I see a lot of live music and had pretty high standards when it came to our own wedding. We wanted a band that could play a range of familiar music and play it well. Sound is such an important part of a good show, so we wanted a band that had some good equipment. Time and a Half Band blew it out of the water! Not only are they serious about their gigging (they have a trailer and traveled 4hrs to play for us), they were super organized and professional and most importantly, they ROCKED the wedding. Seriously. My mom, aunt and grandma were boogeying during the first song and the dance floor was packed for the rest of the night. I had so much fun at my wedding and our guests LOVED it. Everyone commented on how great the band was and how this was such a fun wedding.

    June 2011 Wedding
    My husband and I see a lot of live music and had pretty high standards when it came to our own wedding. We wanted a band that could play a range of familiar music and play it well. Sound is such an important part of a good show, so we wanted a band that had some good equipment.

    Time and a Half Band blew it out of the water! Not only are they serious about their gigging (they have a trailer and traveled 4hrs to play for us), they were super organized and professional and most importantly, they ROCKED the wedding. Seriously. My mom, aunt and grandma were boogeying during the first song and the dance floor was packed for the rest of the night. I had so much fun at my wedding and our guests LOVED it. Everyone commented on how great the band was and how this was such a fun wedding.